Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Caffeine VII

Chicago Artists Month

October 2013

Caffeine VII: Another Brew of Work from the Artists' Breakfast Group

Tuesday, October 8, 2013 to Thursday, October 31, 2013
The "Caffeine VII: Another Brew of Work from the Artists' Breakfast Group" exhibition comprises a portion of the Artists' Breakfast Group membership. Over forty artists participate in this exhibition. At the opening reception member artists will talk about their work, exchange ideas and techniques with fellow exhibitors and guests. The annual exhibition provides the opportunity to dialogue and connect with the Chicago neighborhoods through visual art.
We meet weekly at S & G Restaurant, 3000 N. Lincoln Ave on Wednesdays, 10 am to noon. Members form networks to share information about upcoming juried exhibits, attend exhibits together, visit each others studios, and go to each other's art openings. Each weekly meeting forms its own community, because at each meeting the mix changes and evolves. Another opportunity to meet is at the Sunday night dinners held at various restaurants about once every six weeks. The conversations are as diverse as the artists who attend the meetings and dinners, but all are professionals who have the opportunity to dialogue and connect with colleagues.
Our annual exhibit, The Caffeine Exhibit, further solidifies the group and helps familiarize each other with our work. Some artists traditionally exhibiting are: Didier Nolet, James Mesple, Judith Roth, George C. Clark, Peter Jones, Eric Steele, Ruyell Ho, and Jackie Moses. The Breakfast Group e-mail announcements are sent to the full membership list which totals over 90 people.
Our blog further disseminates information on members shows, awards, grants, and special achievements.


Sunday, October 13, 2013 - 2:00pm
Old Town Art Center
1763 N. North Park Avenue
Phone: 312.337.1938
See map: Google Maps


Lincoln Park

Chicago-based artists include:

Caffeine VII exhibiting artists include: Colette Wright Adams • Roger Bole • Catherine Cajandig • Marian Carow • George C. Clark • Pat Clark • Rita Dianni-Kaleel • Robert Fields • Kathryn Gauthier • Gil Ghez • Ken Gold • Fletcher Hayes • Alan Emerson Hicks • Ruyell Ho • Fred Holubow • Sandra Holubow • Jesse Howard • Sally Hughes • Alan Johnson • Diane Johnson • Gwen Jones • Peter Jones • Kathy Karp • Kathryn Kucera • Kim Laurel • Beth Laurin • Richard J. Maltz • Sari Maxfield • Gregorio Mejia • Anita Ivy Miller • Jacqueline Moses • Didier Nolet • Julia Oehmke • Sandra Reibscheid • Lewis Rice • Dana M. Robertson • Leslie Robin • Judith Roth • Robin Samiljan • Charlotte Segal • Pauline Silberman • Lorre Slaw • Eric H. Steele • Michelle Stone • Violeta de Tellez • Connie Vepstas • Kathy Weaver • William F. Whiteside

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.